Full schedules & scores

Winners announced at North Idaho Sports Banquet

The 49th annual North Idaho Sports Banquet winners were announced Saturday evening.

Six were inducted into the North Idaho Hall of Fame. They were Jake Plummer, Irene Matlock, Jeff Robinson, Ray Faraca and Ed Cheff.

Here are the list of award winners:


North Idaho College Coach of the Year: Don Verlin, University of Idaho men’s basketball; Chris Carlson, North Idaho College women’s basketball.

North Idaho College Team of the Year: NIC women’s basketball.

North Idaho Female College Athlete: Kama Griffitts, NIC women’s basketball.

North Idaho Male College Athlete: Jamelle Jones, NIC wrestling.

High school

North Idaho Coach of the Year Female Sports: Larson Anderson, Grangeville basketball; Shawn Lawlor, Timberlake cross country.

North Idaho Coach of the Year Male Sports: Rob Bafus, Troy football.

North Idaho Female Team of the Year: Lapwai basketball; Lewiston basketball.

North Idaho Male Team of the Year: Coeur d’Alene football; Clearwater Valley basketball.

Female Athlete of the Year: Savannah Blinn, Lewiston.

Male Athlete of the Year: Jake Matheson, CdA.

Individual awards


Football 5A-4A: Jake Matheson, CdA.

Football 3A-1A: Brad Anderson. St. Maries; Marshall Williams, Troy.

Cross country: David Norris, CdA.

Basketball 5A-4A: Connor Hill, Post Falls.

Basketball 3A-1A: Eugene HeavyRunner, Clearwater Valley.

Wrestling 5A-4A: Casey George, Lewiston.

Wrestling 3A-1A: Ebben Lane, Kamiah; Trevor Hampton, Bonners Ferry.

Swimming: Patrick Loftus, CdA.

Baseball: Devon Austin, CdA.

Golf: Alex Pounds, CdA.

Track and field 5A-4A: Cody Curtis, CdA.

Track and field 3A-1A: Kyle Curtice, Kendrick.

Soccer: Chris Wheelock, Lake City; Tanner Williams, Sandpoint.


Volleyball 5A-4A: Savannah Blinn, Lewiston.

Volleyball 3A-1A: Tia Asbury, St. Maries.

Basketball 5A-4A: Tanis Fuller, Lewiston; Carli Rosenthal, CdA.

Basketball 3A-1A: Katherine Samuels, Lapwai; Cassie Thompson, Timberlake.

Swimming: Kjirsten Magnuson, Lake City.

Softball: Richelle Ashburn, Post Falls.

Track and field 5A-4A: Kinsey Gomez, CdA.

Track and field 3A-1A: Taylor Hewitt, Culdesac.

Soccer: Kelisi Parson, Lewiston.

Golf: Kaceelyn Pouttu, Kellogg.

Cross country: Kinsey Gomez, CdA.

Tennis: Shania Gustafson and Chelsea Macumber, Clark Fork.