Full schedules & scores
Skyline players celebrate with 4A trophy. (Associated Press)

Skyline beats Bellarmine Prep 49-24 for 4A title

TACOMA – Max Browne threw for a record-setting 384 yards and four touchdowns to help Skyline beat Bellarmine Prep 49-24 for its second consecutive State 4A football championship on Saturday night at the Gridiron Classic.

The USC-bound Browne completed 21 of 28 passes with one interception as he broke the title-game yardage mark of 374 set by Puyallup’s Billy Joe Hobert in 1987 and the TD record of three, held by nine players. He also set the total offense record with 403 yards. In beating Bellarmine Prep (12-2), Skyline (14-0) won its fourth championship in five years.

Lynden 41, Tumwater 7: Josh Kraght completed 16 of 27 passes for 376 yards and four touchdowns for Lynden (13-1), which won its fifth 2A title in seven years in defeating Tumwater (12-2).

Montesano 43, Royal 28: Matthew Jensen threw two touchdown passes and Elliot Mendenhall and Tucker Ibabao each rushed for two scores to help Montesano (12-2) beat Royal (13-1) for its third 1A championship and first since 1994.

Liberty Christian 34, Neah Bay 28: John Lesser scored on a 2-yard run as time expired to give Liberty Christian (14-0) a win over Neah Bay (12-1) for its first 1B championship.

Bellevue 35, Eastside Catholic 3: Budda Baker and Jack Meggs each scored twice as Bellevue rushed for 315 yards in a victory over Eastside Catholic to claim its fifth straight 3A championship on Friday night.

© Copyright Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.