Full schedules & scores
Republic’s Shania Graham (32) plays defense during a State 1B basketball game earlier in the month. (Tyler Tjomsland / The Spokesman-Review)

CV’s Lexie Hull, Republic’s Shania Graham honored

Lexie Hull of Central Valley and Shania Graham of Republic were named players of the year for their respective classifications, the Associated Press announced Monday afternoon.

Graham led Republic to the State 1B championship, while Hull led CV to fourth in the 4A tournament.

Ryan Maine of Freeman (1A), Ryan Ricks of Northwest Christian (2B) and Peyton Nielsen of Almira/Coulee-Hartline were named to the first team.

A handful of other area players were honorable mention. They are Anton Watson of Gonzaga Prep (4A); Jett Sobotta of Clarkston (2A); Chase Burnham of Liberty (2B); Ryan Moffet of Odessa-Harrington; Jamie Loera of Moses Lake (4A); Elle Burland of East Valley (2A); Sydney Abbott of Davenport (2B); Hailey Higashi of St. George’s (2B); and Dakota Patchen of Colton (1B).

Michael Porter Jr. of State 3A champ Nathan Hale was named the overall boys player of the year and Jadyn Bush of Blanchet and Anna Luce of Mercer Island were named the overall female co-players of the year.