Full schedules & scores

All-Region teams: Anton Watson, Jacinta Buckley head The Spokesman-Review’s big school teams

It’s award season for basketball across the state and Anton Watson has been adding to his collection.

The Gonzaga Prep senior, who led the Bullpups to back-to-back State 4A championships, has already been named all-classifications “Mr. Basketball” by the Washington Interscholastic Basketball Coaches Association and state player of the year by the Seattle Times.

So it rightly makes sense that his hometown paper weighs in.

Watson, who is headed to Gonzaga next season, has been named The Spokesman-Review Region boys big school (4A/3A/2A) player of the year.

Jacinta Buckley, who will continue her basketball and academic career at UNLV, was named girls big school player of the year.

Senior Erik Farias of St. George’s was selected as boys small school (1A/2B/1B) player of the year. Colton’s Dakota Patchen earned the award for girls.

Boys big school

POY: Anton Watson, senior, Gonzaga Prep

F: Tyson Degenhart, sophomore, Mt. Spokane

F: Liam Lloyd, junior, Gonzaga Prep

F: Leon Sayers, sr., North Central

G: Griffin Effenberger, sr., Lewis and Clark

G: Nick Drynan, sr., West Valley

Honorable mention: Reece VanLierop, sr., (Ferris); Jerry Twenge, sr., (Mt. Spokane); Devin Cook, sr., (Cheney).

Girls big school

POY: Jacinta Buckley, sr., Lewis and Clark

F: Jayda Noble, jr., Mt. Spokane

F: Tomekia Whitman, sr., Central Valley

G: Aspyn Adams, sr., Mt. Spokane

G: Ellie Boni, jr. University

G: Ashlyn Wallace, soph., Clarkston

Honorable mention: Genesis Wilkinson, sr., (East Valley); Kinsley Barrington, jr., (University); Quincy McDeid, sr., (North Central).

Boys small school

POY: Erik Farias, sr., St. George’s

F: Xander Werkman, sr., St. George’s

F: Carson Cloaninger, sr., Colfax

F: Jobi Gelder, jr., Deer Park

G: Ryan Moffett, jr., Odessa

G: Maguire Isaak, sr., Almira/Coulee-Hartline

Honorable mention: Isaac Berglund, sr., (Deer Park); Reece Isaak, freshman, (ACH); Kieron Anderson, sr. (Oakesdale).

Girls small school

POY: Dakota Patchen, sr., Colton

F: Jordan Rabe, sr., Northwest Christian

F: Korin Baker, jr., Curlew

G: Abby Jones, sr., St. George’s

G: Jessica Lohman, sr., Medical Lake

G: Maisie Burnham, sr., Liberty

Honorable mention: Gabi Isaak, sr., (ACH); McKenna Reggear, fr. (Colville); Lydia Bergquist, jr. (St. George’s).